Chair of Higher Mathematics and Physics

Aghavard Khachatryan

Doctor of Sciences, Professor,



  • 74 Teryan Str., 0009, Yerevan, RA
    ANAU, II building, room #332, 407
  • (374 12) 58 25 82, Int 2-86, 2-88, 3-99
  • [email protected]

The Chair of Mathematics of Armenian Agricultural Institute was founded in academic year 1937-1938 and was headed by H.M.Grigoryan, later the chair was headed by academician A.L.Shahinyan, Professor V.V.Saghatelyan, and other famous mathematics. Currently, the chair is A. Khachatryan, Doctor of Physical Mathematical Sciences, Professor.
During the last 10 years about 120 scientific articles were published, which mainly have been published in international journals. The results of scientific works have been reported in more than 15 international conferences. Scientific works of the chair have been published mainly in the US, GB, India, Russia and CIS member states’ journals. For making the educational process more effective more than 25 methodical instructions, manuals and other kinds of works have been published. Special attention is paid to organizing the scientific research works of the students. During recent years, student symposiums are held, and the students presented their reports. Trainings of qualified and skillful specialists has always been a priority for the chair. Periodically scientific seminars and discussions are held by the head of chair A. Khachatryan.

Chair Staff

  1. Ara Amiryan – Condidate of sciences, Professor
  2. Smbat Daveyan – Condidate of sciences, Docent
  3. Artur Minasyan – Condidate of sciences, Docent
  4. Samvel Hambardzumyan – Condidate of sciences, Docent
  5. Silva Andriyan – Condidate of sciences, Docent
  6. Gevorg Khachatryan – Condidate of sciences, Docent
  7. Aram Tonapetyan – Candidate of Scinces, Asistent
  8. Haykanush Petrosyan – Condidate of sciences, Docent
  9. Argam Papoyan – Condidate of sciences, Docent
  10. Mesrop Mesropyan – Condidate of sciences, Docent
  11. Hmayak Khachatryan – Condidate of sciences, Assistant
  12. Hovsep Araqelyan – Condidate of sciences, Assistant
  13. Parandzem Minasyan – Condidate of sciences, Assistant
  14. Arpik Kroyan – Lecturer
  15. Gvidon Matinyan – Lecturer
  16. Srbuhi Smbatyan – Lecturer
  17. Ofelya Amiryan – Lecturer
  18. Lusine Sargsyan – Lecturer
  19. Aram Achemyan – Lecturer
  20. Naira Khachatryan – Assistant
  21. Arusyak Sisakyan – Assistant
  22. Nver Tadevosyan- Assistant
  23. Vahanush Deghoyan – Assistant
  24. Naira Khachatryan – Assistant
  25. Gayane Harytyunyan- Assistant
  26. Varduhi Brutyan – Assistant
  27. Varvara Petrosyan – Assistant
  28. Maxim Hovhannisyan – Assistant
  29. Iren Nalchajyan – Assistant
  30. Lusine Kostanyan – Specialist
  31. Metaksya Avetisyan – Specialist
  32. Emma Margaryan  – Specialist


Higher Mathematics
Theoretical Mechanics
Theory of Possibilities and Mathematical Statistics
Linear Algebra
Equations of Mathematical Physics
Special Course of Higher Mathematics
Analytical Mechanics